Alabama Shakes – 03/10/2012 – Milwaukee, WI


Alabama Shakes
Pabst Theater
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
March 10, 2012

Run Time: 49:47

01 Going To The Party
02 I Found You
03 Hold On
04 ?
05 Hurricane Strut
06 Hang Loose
07 Boys and Girls
08 Rise To The Sun
09 ?
10 On Your Way
11 You Ain’t Alone
12 call back
13 Heavy Chevy

Schoeps MK22 (Wide ORTF) > KC5 > CMC6xt > Aeta Mix 2000 > Sound Devices 744t @ 24bit/48hz
Taper: soling

Brittany Howard – vocals, guitar
Zac Cockrell – bass
Steve Johnson – drums
Heath Fogg – vocals, guiar
Ben Tanner – vocals, keys

In support: Herman Astro
Sold out show

Go see live music. Support those artists and venues that allow taping. See them live, buy their merchandise, bring a friend to the show. This recording for trading only, never for sale. Preserve the music, trade in lossless formats only (keep MP3 for personal use).

Alabama Shakes – 05/18/2012 – Gulf Shores, AL


Alabama Shakes
Chevrolet Stage
Hangout Music Fest
Gulf Shores, Ala.

Set List:

01 Hang Loose
02 Always Alright
03 Hold On
04 Goin’ to the Party
05 I Found You
06 Rise to the Sun
07 Be Mine
08 Making Me Itch
09 Mama
10 Heavy Chevy
11 You Ain’t Alone
12 Hurricane Strut *
13 I Ain’t The Same
14 On Your Way
15 Boys & Girls
16 Heat Lightning

Running Time: 1:00:30

* Band Introductions

The Alabama Shakes were the first band we saw at the 2012 Hangout Music Fest. They played the second largest stage at the festival and had a huge crowd by showtime. I chose to tape from the left side because I found some friends whom I knew would be listening to the band. Thanks to Zach, Ashley, Emma and Quentin. This was a rocking show, a little bassy, but the vocals are strong.

Church Audio CA-11 > Edirol R-09 (24/48)
Taped, transferred and seeded by MSTaper
*** A Team Dirty South Recording ***

Alabama Shakes – 04/07/2012 – Baltimore, MD

Alabama Shakes
Baltimore, MD
Rams Head Live

1. Goin’ To The Party
2. Hold On
3. Hang Loose
4. I Found You
5. It’s Always Alright
6. Boys & Girls
7. Be Mine
8. Hurricane Strut
9. Rise To The Sun
10. Mama
11. You Ain’t Alone
12. Heavy Chevy
13. I Ain’t The Same
14. On Your Way
15. How Many More Times

- Lee Bains III and the Glory Fires opened up
- Big thanks to Innis Nelson, Red Light Management and the staff of the Rams Head for letting me make this recording
- please support the Shakes and buy Boys & Girls when it comes out this Tuesday, April 9th, 2012!

Source: Oktava MC-012(Card, ORTF)
Recorded & Mastered by Kyle Pike

Alabama Shakes – 04/05/2012 – Athens, GA

Alabama Shakes
Georgia Theatre
Athens, GA

01) Goin’ To The Party
02) Hang Loose
03) I Found You
04) Always Alright
05) Hurricane Strut
06) Rise To The Sun
07) Mama
08) Making Me Itch
09) Boys & Girls
10) Be Mine
11) Hold On
12) You Ain’t Alone
13) Heavy Chevy
14) E:) On Your Way
15) I Ain’t The Same
16) Heat Lightning

Brittany Howard – guitar, vocal
Heath Fogg – guitar
Zac Cockrell – bass
Ben Tanner – keyboard
Steve Johnson – drums

Source: Neumann KM-184(PAS)

Recorded and mastered by Sloan Simpson