John Bell with Yonder Mountain String Band – 09/19/2014 – Lyons, CO

jb-ymsb2Photo by Grateful Web (more photos)

Kinfolk Celebration
John Bell with Yonder Mountain String Band
Planet Bluegrass
Lyons, CO

Click to Download this show (mp3 V0)

Set 1

01 Intro 1
02 Tickle The Truth*
03 Quarter Tank of Gasoline*
04 Already Fried*
05 Time Waits*
06 Old Joe*
07 Ribs and Whiskey**
08 Climb To Safety**
09 Don’t Worry Happy Birthday**
10 Fixin To Die**
11 Worry**
12 Northern Song***
13 Part 1***
14 I’ve Got a Name***
15 Loved You Enough***
16 Sidewalk Stars***
17 All The Time***

Set 2

01 Intro 2
02 Looking Back***
03 On The Run***
04 Black Sheep***
05 On The Run***
06 Mercy**
07 Winds On Fire**
08 Ain’t Life Grand**
09 Jolene***
10 Drown***
11 Casualty***
12 Pockets***
13 Casualty***
14 Crowd
15 Polka On A Banjo***
16 Crazy Train***
17 New Speedway Boogie**

*JB Solo
**JB and Yonder

Schoeps mk4>DINa>KC5>CMC6>analog>788T (HPF 0) 24/48
Right in front of board, FOB slightly right of center,stand and @ 8.5′
Recorded by Bennett Schwartz

planet-bluegrass1Photo by Tobin Voggesser

(Visited 40 time, 28 visit today)

Leftover Salmon – 09/09/2000 – Lyons, CO


Leftover Salmon
Planet Salmon
Lyons, CO

-Set I-

01. intro
02. On The Road
03. Ain’t Gonna Work
04. River’s Risin’ >
05. Risin’ Jam
06. Carnival Time
07. Get Me Outta This City
08. High On a Mountaintop
09. Ghetto Kid
10. Tina
11. Millennium Bug
12. Mama Boulet

-Set II-

01. Big Chief
02. Breaking Through
03. Calling Baton Rouge
04. I Believe
05. Sittin’ on Top of the World
06. Wichita Way
07. I’ll Fly Away
08. White Freightliner Blues
09. Temptation
10. Low Spark of High Heel Boys
11. Blues in a Bottle
12. Funky Mountain Fogdown


01. break
02. Nobody’s Fault But Mine

Guests include Pete Sears, Jim Page, Jose Martinez, John Cowan, Col. Bruce Hampton, John Bell, Scotty, & Jeff Austin

Source: Matrix: SBD + Schoeps MK4 > CMC6 > V2 > Yamaha O1V
Seed: EAC > FLAC by Paul Hofferkamp

No visits yet

JB and Friends – 02/22/2014 – Orlando, FL

JB and Friends
Hannah’s Buddies
House of Blues
Orlando, FL
February 22nd, 2014

Special thanks to Duncan Elliott (Hannah’s father)
and Dros (Widespread Panic’s Audio Engineer)
for allowing this soundboard stream to happen.
Download (tagged mp3’s encoded at V0)

01 JB intro
02 Blue Indian – JB solo
03 Tickle The Truth – JB solo
04 Rock – JB solo
05 Journey Through The Past (Neil Young) – JB, Sunny, and JoJo
06 Blackout Blues – JB, Sunny, and JoJo
07 Chilly Water – JB, Sunny, and JoJo
08 Step On Over Me (JoJo Hermann) – JB, Sunny, JoJo and Mike Mills
09 The World Is Spinning Against You (Smiling Assassins) – JB, Sunny, JoJo and Mike Mills
10 Don’t Go Back To Rockville (REM) – JB, Sunny, JoJo and Mike Mills
11 Smokestack Lightning (Howlin’ Wolf) – JB, Sunny, JoJo, Mike Mills, and Buck Williams
12 The Weight (The Band) – JB, Sunny, JoJo, Mike Mills, Buck Williams, and Roger Lewis

The 2014 poster is now for sale via the “donate” button
on for just $25


(Visited 2 time, 2 visit today)

John Bell, Todd Nance, Daniel Hutchens, and Eric Carter – 04/17/2013 – Louisville, KY

John Bell, Todd Nance, Daniel Hutchens, and Eric Carter
April 17, 2013
WFPK Studios
Louisville, KY

01 Intro
02 Wet Trombone Blues
03 Quarter Tank Of Gasoline
04 Interview
05 Success Yourself
06 End Of The Show

run time: 33 minutes

source: HD FM > Sony XDR-F1HD > Sony M10 (16/44)
transfer: microSD > Sound Studio > xACT > flac

Photos by Josh Timmermans

(Visited 32 time, 9 visit today)

John Bell – 03/31/2012 – Orlando, FL

More pics by Ian Rawn

John Bell and Friends
House of Blues
Orlando, FL

01 Coconut
02 Blue Indian
03 Tickle the Truth Into Submission
04 Gradle
05 Mercy
06 Taildragger
07 Chilly Water
08 Yeh Yeh
09 Me and the Devil Blues*
10 This Old Guitar*
11 Whiskey River*

12 Can’t Find My Way Home

* w/ Warren Haynes

Taped by Bradfordzilla

(Visited 6 time, 2 visit today)

John Bell – 06/12/2011 – Manchester, TN

Bonnaroo 2011

John Bell
Solar Stage
Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival
Manchester, Tenn.

Set List:

01 intro 2:30
02 Already Fried 3:29
03 JB talks about solar power, etc. 24:54
04 Chilly Water 8:22

Running Time: 39:17

Avantone CK-1 (cardoid) > Fostex FR-2LE (24/48)
Taped by: willsfc
Transferred and Seeded by: MSTaper

*** A Team Dirty South Recording ***
This was John Bell playing a couple of acoustic tracks on the Solar Stage Sunday afternoon and talking about solar power, saving the planet and other topics. There is a fair bit of crowd noise in this one, but that was expected. Since it was a conversation sandwiched between two songs, the levels were up and down. The music portion is very nice, but the discussion portion is sort of low and the crowd noise gets in the way at times. I really didn’t feel like tracking the individual questions during the discussion. Sorry.


Bonnaroo 2011

(Visited 1 time, 1 visit today)

John Bell – 12/11/2010 – Asheville, NC

John Bell at the Warren Haynes Christmas Jam 2010 - Xmas Jam

John Bell Solo Acoustic
Warren Haynes Christmas Jam
Asheville Civic Center
Asheville, North Carolina

01 Greeting
02 Silent Night >
03 *Milk And Cookies
04 Papa’s Home
05 May Your Glass Be Filled

* To The Tune Of Ribs And Whiskey. JB Changed The Words

Source: Schoeps CCM4V’S(din)>Lunatec V2>Benchmark AD2K>
Sound Devices 722 (24/48)
Recorded By: Z-Man

No visits yet

John Bell – 12/10/2010 – Asheville, NC

John Bell at the Warren Haynes Christmas Jam Pre-Jam - Xmas Jam 2010

John Bell Solo Acoustic
Warren Haynes Christmas Pre-Jam
Orange Peel
Asheville, North Carolina

01 Introduction By Warren Haynes
02 Papa’s Home
03 Silent Night >
04 *Milk And Cookies >
05 Silent Night
06 #Christmas Katie
07 Old Joe

* JB Played Christmas Katie and Changed The Words
# With Dirty Dozen Brass Band

Source: Schoeps 4V’S(din)>Sound Devices 722 (24/48)
Recorded By: Manofz
Seeded By: Manofz

No visits yet

John Bell – 02/20/2010 – Orlando, FL


John Bell and Friends
House of Blues
Orlando, FL

John Bell Set

1. Introductions
2. Let’s ge the show on the Road
3. Gradle
4. Mercy
5. Space Wrangler
6. Chilly Water*
7. Tickle the Truth**
8. Little Wing***
9. When you comin’ Home
10. Me and the devil****
11. Rock****

* with Buck Williams on harmonica
** with Jimmy Herring on guitar
*** with Jimmy Herring on guitar, Susan Tedeschi on guitar/vocals
**** with Derek Trucks on guitar

[SMA Benefit; Derek Trucks, Susan Tedeschi, Col. Bruce Hampton, Jimmy Herring, and Nickel & the Polar Bears also appeared]

SBD > Dat master > soundforge > cd wave > flac

A very, very big thank you to Duncan Elliot and Hannah’s Buddies for providing the source!!!

uploaded,edited by Marsh Mcleod

(Visited 2 time, 1 visit today)

John Bell – 09/02/2009 – Chicago, IL


John Bell performing the National Anthem at Wrigley Field, Chicago, IL


Play John Bell - National Anthem - Wrigley Field - 9/02/2009 - Chicago, IL
No visits yet