Traffic – 11/18/1970 – New York, NY


November 18, 1970
Fillmore East
New York City


01. Introduction by Bill Graham
02. Medicated Goo
03. Pearly Queen
04. Empty Pages
05. Heaven Is In Your Mind
06. Forty Thousand Headmen
07. John Barleycorn Must Die
08. Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring
09. Every Mother’s Son
10. Glad/>Freedom Rider*
11. Means To The End
12. Dear Mr. Fantasy

* – some minor glitches from master reel

Steve Winwood (guitar, organ, vocals)
Jim Capaldi (drums)
Chris Wood (piano, sax, flute)
Ric Grech (bass)

Source SBD > Master Reel > CD > EAC > WAV > FLAC

Traffic – 7/16/1994 – Washington DC

RFK Stadium,
Washington, DC

01 crowd > Pearly Queen
02 Medicated Goo
03 Freedom Rider
04 Rock & Roll Stew
05 Rainmaker
06 Mozambique
07 Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys
08 Empty Pages
09 Dear Mr. Fantasy
10 Gimmie Some Lovin’


– “Rainmaker” had a couple of small dropouts which have been removed, they are now hardly noticeable.
– Tape flip after “Rainmaker” crossfade put in
– Tape was paused after “Mozambique” crossfade put in


Opened for Grateful Dead

Source: aud > Nakamichi 300 shotguns > Sony WM-D6 > mac
Transfer: mac > Nakamichi CR-5A > Emu 1212M > 24/96 wave > Adobe Audition > Wavelab (with iZotope Ozone) >
iZotope RX Advanced > CD Wave > TLH > flac

Traffic – 6/25/1994 – Las Vegas, NV

Sam Boyd Silver Bowl
Las Vegas, NV

Taped and Transferred By: David Dillon
Seeded By: Jon Seff

01 Some Kind of Woman 06:09
02 Medicated Goo 05:10
03 Mozambique 06:05
04 40,000 Headmen 04:32
05 Rock ‘n Roll Stew 07:27
06 Low Spark of High-Healed Boys 13:40
07 Empty Pages 04:53
08 Light Up or Leave Me Alone 12:07
09 John Barleycorn Must Die 07:07
10 Dear Mr. Fantasy 08:07

Total Time 75:23

Traffic – 1973 – London, UK

John Barleycorn [Oh Boy 1-9030, 1CD]
Live in London 1973. Very good soundboard?

This disc, originally released by the “Oh Boy” label, was recorded live in London in 1973 while the group was touring behind its “Shoot Out At The Fantasy Factory” album. Founders Steve Winwood, Chris Wood and Jim Capaldi are joined by bassist Roger Hawkins, percussionist Rebop Kwaku Baah and keyboardist Barry Beckett. – Philip Cohen

At, someone commented that “The quality is good. It sounds like it was taped from vinyl, although very clean vinyl.” Also, there is a version of this disc that contains only the first seven tracks. This is the longer version.

While Steve Winwood has currently found another wind in his sails, there are many fans who feel that Winwood really hit his groove in those early years when he was with the Spencer Davis Group, Traffic and Blind Faith.

As they say, here’s one for the road.

Thanks to Phil for sharing the tracks.

Note: A longtime music fan, Philip Cohen was a contributor to the now-defunct ICE Magazine and compiled the boxsets for The Yardbirds, The Small Faces, Humble Pie and Nice.
Track 01. Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring (9.9MB)
Track 02. No Time To Live (9.0MB)
Track 03. Every Mother’s Son (10.8MB)
Track 04. Medicated Goo (4.3MB)
Track 05. John Barleycorn (7.7MB)
06. Shoot Out At The Fantasy Factory – Omitted*
07. Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys – Omitted
Track 08. Pearly Queen (7.9MB)
Track 09. Empty Pages (9.8MB)
Track 10. Glad (11.5MB)
Track 11. Freedom Rider (7.9MB)

*Available on the On The Road album.

Steve Winwood – guitar, organ, piano, vocals
Jim Capaldi – drums, percussion vocals
Rebop Kwaku Baah – percussion
Roger Hawkins – bass
Chris Wood – flute, sax, vocals
Barry Beckett – organ

Traffic – 2/12/1972 – Santa Monica, CA

Traffic – 4/30/1970 – London, UK

April 30, 1970
London, England
Paris Theatre
BBC In Concert

01 – Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring
02 – Every Mothers Son
03 – No Time To Live
04 – Medicated Goo
05 – John Barleycorn
06 – Pearly Queen
07 – Stranger To Himself
08 – Empty Pages
09 – Glad
10 – Freedom Rider

BBC Transcription Disc > Sony RMR D100 > Sony Sony D8 DAT > Sony RMR D100 > Wav > CD > EAC > FLAC FrontEnd

Jimi Hendrix and Traffic – 1968-1970 – A Session