U2 – 10/25/2001 – New York, NY


New York, NY

1. Intro
2. Elevation
3. Beautiful Day
4. Until The End Of The World
5. New Year’s Day
6. I Will Follow
7. Sunday Bloody Sunday
8. Stuck In A Moment
9. Kite
10. Angel Of Harlem
11. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
12. Bad-40
13. Where The Streets Have No Name
14. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
15. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
16. Bullet The Blue Sky
17. What’s Going On
18. New York
19. Bono’s Speech
20. One
21. Unchained Melody
22. Walk On


I know this is up here already as a matrix, but you’ll have to excuse me for not trusting too much in others work. No, I haven’t heard it, it might be fabulous, but I can’t give it good odds. There are two people in the scene who have remastered material that I can happliy listen to, but I’ve yet to hear a source blend that I thought was worth the time and effort of those who did them.

Also, U2 is not the type of band to benefit all that much from a blend anyways, as their live shows over the past 15 years have been heavily choreographed and automated, with the board getting all of what will hit the stacks. Drum machines, samples, loops and all FX will go through the board, and it’s fully pre-determined and controlled, there will be no surprises.

Now the source. It’s exactly what DSBD’s sound like; clear, clean and razor thin. Actually, it’s so clean that I hear a slight sizzle in some of the passages, nearly on the verge of breaking up, but never does. And there was no beef to speak of, none at all.

So it got hammered, 13 style. Compression, Q’ing, width, depth, maximization.
(Blip at 1:11 in Track 12 was fixed.)

*Remastered** by thir13en


(Visited 126 time, 2 visit today)

U2 – Vancouver, Canada

Soundboard show from U2’s “Vertigo” tour
Recorded at General Motors Place
in Vancouver, Canada

1. City Of Blinding Lights
2. Vertigo
3. Elevation
4. Gloria / The Ocean
5. New Year’s Day
6. Miracle Drug
7. Sometimes You Can’t Make It On Your Own
8. Love And Peace Or Else
9. Sunday Bloody Sunday
10. Bullet The Blue Sky
11. 40
12. Pride ( In The Name Of Love )
13. Where The Streets Have No Name
14. One
15. Zoo Station
16. The Fly
17. Mysterious Ways
18. All Because Of You
19. Original Of The Species
20. Yahweh
21. 40

(Visited 63 time, 1 visit today)

U2 – 9/12/2009 – Chicago, IL

(Visited 19 time, 1 visit today)

U2 – 7/02/2009 – Barcelona, Spain

U2 – 2009-07-02 – Barcelona, Spain

01. Breathe
02. No Line On The Horizon
03. Get On Your Boots
04. Magnificent
05. Beautiful Day / Here Comes The Sun (snippet)
06. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For / Movin’ On Up (snippet)
07. Desire / Billie Jean (snippet) / Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough (snippet)
08. Party Girl
09. Electrical Storm
10. Unknown Caller
11. The Unforgettable Fire
12. City Of Blinding Lights
13. Vertigo / She Loves You (snippet)
14. I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight
15. Sunday Bloody Sunday
16. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
17. MLK
18. Walk On / You’ll Never Walk Alone (snippet)
19. Where The Streets Have No Name
20. One

21. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
22. With Or Without You
23. I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight
24. Moment of Surrender

(Visited 13 time, 1 visit today)