Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders – 10/06/1974 – San Francisco, CA


Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders
Great American Music Hall
San Francisco, CA
10/06/1974 (first set)

Jerry Garcia – guitar, vocals
Merl Saunders – keyboards, vocals
John Kahn – bass
Martin Fierro – saxophone
Jim Nelson (sits in for Paul Humphrey for this performance) – drums


01 Tuning
02 Think
03 Valdez In The Country >
04 Jam >
05 Freedom Jazz Dance
06 (I’m A) Road Runner
07 Mystery Train
08 The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down


– this version has been provided by an anonymous source
– this (most excellent sounding) COMPLETE first set has never circulated in any form
– Valdez/Freedom Jazz Dance has been circulated with SHN-ID#9026
– lots of level adjustments have been made
– the show has been made seamless
– lots of artifacts have been removed and a number of other repairs have been done
– all files have been tagged

Source: sbd > master-reel > dat(48k)

edited and mastered By SIRMick

(Visited 792 time, 2 visit today)