Dire Straits – 10/19/1978 – Rotterdam, Netherlands


Dire Straits
“Rotterdam ’78”
Rotterdam, Netherlands
October 19, 1978

Track List:

1. Down to the Waterline
2. Six Blade Knife
3. Once Upon a Time in the West
4. Lady Writer
5. Water of Love
6. In the Gallery
7. What’s the Matter, Baby?
8. Lions
9. Sultans of Swing
10. Wild West End
11. Eastbound Train
12. Southbound Again
13. Radio Announcer

Geetarz Comments:

This recording from a private source is a complete record of the radio broadcast of this performance, unlike the cd bootleg release “Rotterdam 1978” (Golden Stars GZCD 1006) which is missing the last track as well as the radio announcer at the end.

Although there is not a huge difference, sound quality is also noticably better on this recording than on the pressed cd, and definitely taken from a source closer to the master. The recording does seem to run just a tad too fast, but it’s not something that will detract from it for most fans. Where’s Professor Goody When you need him?

Performance-wise, the band are in top form. Recommended.

CD-R from a private source, cover artwork by Geetarz.

(Visited 499 time, 1 visit today)